The Stripping Continues…

The past few weeks has been filled with lots of “grunt work.” I wish I could be there doing the grunt work. I think it would be fun, though Steve assures me that it is not as much fun as I think….

Removing the floor was pretty difficult... but it's ready for the fancy paint!

Removing the floor was pretty difficult… but it’s ready for the fancy paint!

IMG_2125

The original heater will be kept to warm the bus when traveling...

The original heater will be kept to warm the bus when traveling…

View from the back of the bus

View from the back of the bus

Steve and Darius found a little bit of rust today. The plan is to treat it with the same fancy paint that we will paint the floors with.

Steve and Darius found a little bit of rust today. The plan is to treat it with the same fancy paint that we will paint the floors with.

It’s pretty much looking worse and worse! In the meantime, Steve and I are talking sink, cabinets, fridge… Mary is holding out for a fancy refrigerator/freezer with drawers and has picked out some beautiful paint. It’s fun to be planning this with them. If anyone has suggestions about where to find re-purposable (I made up a word) base cabinets, sinks, those kinds of things please let me know. I also need a good used sewing machine to make some simple curtains.

Leave a Reply

